Monday Motivation: Week 7

Are you walking on the path of kindness?

The fact is its almost justifiable to ignore those suffering or in lack around you because you have your own problems.

The truth however is, we all have our problems. Agreed, maybe in different proportions. But every human has his/her own problems.

Having your own problems should not stop you from showing kindness.

Be kind with your words.

Be kind with your possessions.

Be kind with your time.

Be kind with your talents and giftings

I came across this experience shared by Febrina

Here is it.

I saw an old man sitting on a chair. He was a seller of second-hand shoes. I thought he looked at least 70 years old. He seemed so tired and nobody was buying his shoes. I wanted to give him something but I had not brought anything with me.

Then, a little girl came toward him. I heard the child say, “Grandfather, may I polish your shoes?” That old man took pity on her, smiled and he gave her a shoe to polish.

The girl said, “I polish the shoe because I need money to buy my brother a new school uniform.”

I heard this and tears came to my eyes. The old man answered, “Oh, little girl. Just stop doing this. Come with me and I will buy you a uniform.” Then they walked to a market (I followed behind) and he bought her a uniform.

The girl was so happy. She said, “Thank you so much for doing this. May God bless you.” Then she left, leaving the old man smiling.

He walked away from the market, but I stopped him. I whispered in his ear, “You are a hero! Thank you for your kindness!” As I walked away, I glanced back and I could see him still smiling.

I was blown away by the kindness I had just seen. Someone who had so little themselves, was able to show such incredible generosity!

When was the last time you sowed a seed of kindness.

You can start with me. Just help share, repost or share this post…

Continue to live fabulously inspired. …

Much love

Hepzibah

3 thoughts on “Monday Motivation: Week 7

Add yours

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑